Discussions With Dao

Podcasts and Audio Archive of Jon Dao

English Lesson: “I feel like ~ing”

During one of my Boston Lessons, my client was talking about Halloween. He wasn’t too big of a fan and had this to say about buying a costume:

“I feel like wasting money.”

But unfortunately, that doesn’t work in this context. If we take the sentence as it is: “I feel like wasting money” actually means “I want to waste money.”

This is what happens when we use “I feel like” followed by the gerund form.

Jon Dao – The Conversation Coach

SPEECH COACH FOR PUBLIC SPEAKING, ENGLISH SPEAKING, AND PERSONAL COMMUNICATION

READ MORE: http://commdao.com/2015/11/12/english-lesson-i-feel-like-ing/

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 30, 2015 by in English Lessons.
